Beatles. iTunes. Finally.

The Beatles, a still from the Hard Day's Night film

Since iTunes going live in 2001 there has been at least one prominent band missing – The Beatles. As of today, that hole has been fixed.

Tracks from the group’s 13 remastered studio albums, plus the two-volume “Past Masters” compilation and the “The Beatles – 1962-1966” and “The Beatles – 1967-1970” (aka the Red and Blue) compilation albums can now be downloaded from iTunes, either as single tracks or complete albums. Or you could purchase the entire collection in one hit, the “Beatles Box Set”, which also includes the “Live at the Washington Coliseum, 1964” concert film, which was the Beatles’ very first US concert.

Each of the albums includes the mini documentary included on the recent remaster series. Also, for the rest of the year you can watch the “Live at the Washington Coliseum, 1964” concert film for free, streamed via iTunes.


click here

  • Individual tracks – $2.19
  • Single albums – $20.99
  • Double albums (The Beatles, and the “Red” and “Blue” compilation albums – $35.99
  • Beatles Box Set – $259.00


While the availability of Beatles music is good news for those that haven’t already purchased the remastered albums on CD, Australia and its currently strong dollar have not fared too well in terms of value. At a time when our dollar has close to parity with the US dollar, here’s what The Beatles catalogue is going for on the US iTunes store:

  • Individual tracks – $1.29
  • Single albums – $12.99
  • Double albums – $19.99
  • Beatles Box Set” – $149.00